Mediterranean Salad

With spring on the way I’m craving something bright and fresh. Sure it’s been raining all week and I don’t remember what the sun looks like, but hey, at least it’s Mediterranean Saladnot snow right?!

The traditional combination of flavours and textures in this salad are always great together. I like to use cherry tomatoes and mini cucumbers (sometimes labeled Lebanese cucumbers) because they involve a little less prep-work.

Mediterranean Salad

Instructions

  • 2 cups Cherry tomatos, halved
  • 1 cup Mini Cucumbers, peeled, halved and sliced
  • 1 cup Feta, crumbled
  • 1 cup Shallot, sliced
  • Oregano
  • 3 tablespoons Olive Oil
  • Salt and Pepper, to taste
  • 1/2 cup Kalamata olives, pitted (added at the end)

Directions

Combine all the tomatoes, cucumbers, feta, shallot, oregano, olive oil and pepper in a medium bowl. I add the kalamata olives at the last minute. Taste the salad and adjust the seasonings.

I mentioned in an earlier post that I sometimes use my Dijon-Shallot Vinaigrette with this salad. It changes up the dish nicely. If you are going to use this dressing, don’t add the olive oil mentioned above as it’s already in the vinaigrette.

9 thoughts on “Mediterranean Salad

  1. Pingback: Dijon-Shallot Vinaigrette | Tina Evans

  2. This is what caught my eye. You have an interesting blog, I shall spend time here and get to know you and your recipes. Thank for stopping by my favourite pastime. I love shallots, cucumber and Feta so I think the salad must taste really nice!

Leave a Reply

